I am still kicking

but medical problems are preventing me from updating my Blog! I can’t sit!! I cannot figure out how to lay in my bed and use my laptop! I have two days off from my problem then it will start again Thursday.

I have some prostate scar tissue blocking my plumbing and my urologist can’t get it to clear. We are gonna try again Thursday. I think using a corkscrew or something. And another catheter will be inserted.

I am getting a lot of reading done! And texting.

I WILL be back!

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Annie R2P

     /  March 13, 2012

    Charlie, Good luck with everything Thursday. I sure hope you were kidding about the corkscrew! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

     /  March 14, 2012

    Hi! This is Donna. Well things didn’t go as planned. At 11pm last night (the 13th) we headed back down the mountain to the Emergency Room in Canon City. Charlie was in extreme pain and not peeing, again. I’m sure he will blog about it later, but he does have another catheter installed and is back on pain medication. We didn’t get much sleep, as it was 4:30 am the 14th when we finally got home. He is sleeping a lot which is a good thing as we both were up for nearly 22 hours straight! His urine bag looked like grape juice and then cranberry juice the second time it was emptied. It is now approaching dark apple cider! Hurrah! When we get to apple juice or weak lemon aid that will be great! He is hanging in there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

