My Cell Phone Gently Beeps

My apologies to George Harrison for the title of this post.

Anyway, my cell phone was acting oddly this last week. Twice in the wee hours of the morning (2:39 and 2:40) I would wake to see my phone shining brightly for no apparent reason. And I had no reason to be awake then, either! There was no incoming text or call. Maybe my phone went out to play every morning and I just happened to wake up and catch it!

But the third time I wasn’t asleep at 11:20 when I heard a soft “beeep” and it came to life. And shortly went back to sleep! I lay there thinking who might be browsing my cell files: Verizon? Homeland Security? The FBI? A hacker?

The next day I waded through all the menus on the thing to see what might be happening. I found software updates turned on and no way to turn any associated alert sound off. I left it on and was relieved that Verizon was looking out for me! 🙂

I can’t tell any difference in how my phone works so whatever they fixed is invisible. And I haven’t had anymore “midnight flashes” either. I assume it is perfect now!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

