My Pain Ebbs

This has been another learning experience! I am positive this was caused by testosterone flare up; makes me wonder if I would have been better off without the Lupron shot! Obviously the Casodex is not blocking the update of testosterone by these cells.

And there is no doubt the stuff is growing on/in my scapula, not my clavicle. Which is more logical since this cancer prefers flat bones, not round ones.

And the scapula has lots of flat! The area of pain about matches the area of my scapula. Donna fondled my back and was unable to discern much difference between the two sides so the parasite is likely IN my bone.

One thing I had learned from my oncologist before he quit was that no one knows if these colonies can also spread the cancer.

I am just glad it is settling back down.

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Annie R2P

     /  December 3, 2011

    I am glad to hear that the pain is ebbing away. I hope it stays that way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

