My First Cancer Pain

Today I woke up to pain on the back of my right shoulder. This is where my largest cancer “colony” lives, on the back of my clavicle. Usually I feel this pain when my bursitis is acting up. But it wasn’t today.

The only logical explanation was the shot I got Monday. This was my first one month shot. It may work differently in regard to the initial “flare” of testosterone. And it was fertilizing my cancer. I am sure my PSA has jumped another notch.

I was feeling it grow. I took some aspirin but that seemed to have little effect. I went about my activities with the pain on my back. This evening it began to ease, thankfully.

I assume this is a sample of what is to come.

My new drug will not have this effect since it does not create an increase in testosterone.

Tonight will be an MMJ night.

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Annie R2P

     /  December 3, 2011

    I believe you when you say you felt it grow. I am glad after reading the other post though that pain was not as bad.

    Reply
  1. Whining « Charlie's Blog
  2. Status: Charlie « Charlie's Blog

Leave a Reply

