Lily’s Surgery Schedule

While I was in town, we made a lot of progress on Lily’s surgery. I got her med history and X-rays from the vet; the vet made her referral to the surgeons; then Donna got Lily scheduled in the most efficient way. My appointment with my Urologist got moved down to the next week and Lily got November 23.

The other choice required me to do the admission interview one day and the surgery the next. That meant I had to find a place to spend the night with a lame dog somewhere. Jeff has cats; Scott has cats and a dog who has had a confrontation with Lily because she was intimidated by Lily’s size. sigh. So I opted for the 23rd date.

I have to be in Colorado Springs by 8:30. That is about 3 hours away. [yawn] Donna has decided to stay home. Hmph! Coward. I have my conference and then turn Lily over to the veterinarians. At 4 PM, I can pick her up. It’ll be a long day.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Donna

     /  November 10, 2011

    (Charlie had originally said that Lily’s surgery was on Nov. 24!) November 24th is Thanksgiving. Lily is scheduled for November 23rd. I’ll stay home and get ready for the Thanksgiving’s meal. I can mash up sweet potatoes, make a low sugar pecan pie and pre-chop celery, onions, and fresh mushrooms for the dressing, cooked without lots of butter or oil. So sad. Traditionally we also have a pumpkin cheese cake I make (the left overs are eaten for breakfast for several days afterward!) but, not this year. Think LOW FAT!, LOW FAT!, After all I just had my gal bladder out a few weeks ago. Poor Charlie, he has to suffer with my diet, too! He hasn’t complained, even once. He is a good guy. Lucky me. Donna

    Reply
  2. Annie R2P

     /  November 10, 2011

    Charlie, you and Donna are good people and your pets are very lucky to have you for their people. My step daughter just left with her English Sheepdog that she had to bring with her because he had just had surgery. Our cats in our room the entire time. I just got home from work and with just me in the house they have ventured down the stairs.

    We do love our pets don’t we? Good luck to both you and Lily.

    Reply
  3. Charlie

     /  November 10, 2011

    Thank you, Annie. Like you, our pets are family and get the same treatment. They aren’t just dumb animals.

    Reply
  1. Lily’s Surgery « Charlie's Blog

Leave a Reply

