Remembering Dad

My brother sent me an e-mail reminding me that yesterday was the anniversary of Dad’s passing away.

We lost him a year ago yesterday. I was thinking 19th, but it
was the 17th. I think of him often, remembering. We were lucky
to have had such a good father. JG

I would likely have remembered when his birthday came up next week but it was good to get the reminder.

This is a picture of the picture of him being formally awarded his Purple Heart from WWII while he was at Big Spring.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Ballerinagirl93

     /  September 20, 2011

    My Dad’s anniversary just passed, too.
    What a wonderful honor to have a Purple Heart. I am sure he was a one of a kind man.
    Hugs & happy memories to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

