More Water Project

While I was laying awake last night, I decided to put the greensand column back on the block. It was just too unstable on dirt. So, with some backtracking, I did.

The block is now against those for the salt tank. There are some rocks here which is why I had put it nearer the wall. Instead of lowering the block, I built up the foundation and leveled it.

Then I had to roll the column back up onto the block! This ended up being a two stage process using pieces of 2×4 to set it on then rolling it onto the concrete block. Without moving the block!

So now I am back where I was yesterday! Lol.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ballerinagirl93

     /  September 20, 2011

    You lost me at green sand column,huh?
    When you are laying in bed there are better things to do/think about 😉

    Reply
    • Charlie

       /  September 20, 2011

      Or maybe just sleep! When my subconscious is driving, I am just a passenger. I used to dream/think of women. sigh. Not anymore.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

