Crying Clouds

This morning we had unusual cloud formations.

The “tails” reminded me of veils of tears falling from the little clouds. These are altocumulus clouds, according to my official NOAA cloud chart, middle altitude clouds up to 23,000 feet. I do know the airliners were above them.

The individual clouds didn’t move much but the tails were obviously blowing in the wind! On the ground we had hardly any wind. This phenomenon was mostly in the southern skies. I assume it is related to the cold fronts moving through. The streams were moving toward the SE.

I don’t expect any moisture from all this!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Annie R2P

     /  September 3, 2011

    Ooh, pretty.

    Reply
  2. Ballerinagirl93

     /  September 4, 2011

    The top picture, at about one o’clock I see a man with a hat. It is small but I see it. Do you?
    Do you ever notice that I comment here? btw?

    Reply
    • Charlie

       /  September 4, 2011

      Yes, I notice! And am always glad to see your comments!

      I don’t see the top hat guy., I want some of your drugs! Lol.

      Reply
    • Annie R2P

       /  September 5, 2011

      I see it, he is facing to the right and his legs are like they are straddling the wisp of clouds extending behind him?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

