My Summons

Donna went for the mail. As she sorted it, she began forming a sequence of expletives about one piece of mail. But instead of delivering them, she tossed this on my desk and said, cheerfully, “This is for you.”

My first invitation to do my citizen duty in Fremont County, CO. I once showed up for a grand jury panel in El Paso County and was dismissed with prejudice! Lol.

And the local gummint managed to hit a date with nothing else scheduled! Lol. Donna has gotten three of these and never had to serve.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Annie R2P

     /  September 1, 2011

    I have been called 3 times. This last March I ended up on a criminal case. It was very interesting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

