Reasons Young Americans Don’t Fight Back: How the US Crushed Youth Resistance

I don’t agree with all this but it does explain me! I have ODD (oppositional defiant disorder) and all this time I just thought I was odd! Lol.

The opposition to NCLB seems quixotic. The crux of the opposition, to me, seems that it doesn’t matter if the kids learn anything. I once proposed at a stunned meeting of CASB* to quit testing and just mail out diplomas. It didn’t exactly garner any applause. Lol.

But the thesis is correct: keep them feeling helpless and not thinking.

The ruling elite has created social institutions that have subdued young Americans and broken their spirit of resistance.

___________________

*CASB = Colorado Association of School Boards

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

