Lunch at School

I did my library job today then went to the cafeteria for lunch. Super John had invited me. It turned out to be pizza day! I chose a pepperoni and mushroom slice but later learned the taco pizza was the best!

I joined the faculty and we ended up talking about politics. Except for Larry. I don’t think he said a word the whole time!

I remember the cafeteria from my youth and this was nothing like it. We separate the schools for meals to prevent harassment of the younger students. So it was maybe half full at the peak: maybe 35 students! And quiet; no yelling or other noise.

Anyway it my first time to eat in the cafeteria during school. I will probably make this a habit each Tuesday.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

