My Future MMJ Plantation

I haven’t received my Red Card yet but have started planning my “grow room”: our library! It was previously destined to be in my bedroom but the long hours of the grow lights would be a problem. πŸ˜‰ This may be changed after the plants begin to mature; some marijuana is not pleasant smelling! One variety of Sativia is called “Skunk” for a reason! Some varieties are actually pleasant smelling; I hope my supplier can provide cuttings of those.

I am commandeering this desk.

This has become a place to dump stuff! All I have to do is clean it off! Lol. The books are all keepers and all our library shelves are full to overflowing! This lead to working on yet another project: Donna’s horse books. She is donating them to the school library so, if I could box them up, I could have that shelf space!

Other stuff on here include a weather station I never got up, the office organizer, and other office stuff. This was originally planned as work area. No one has ever worked there!

As I work on this, I keep feeling “Tom Sawyered”! Good thing I am motivated. Lol.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Annie R2P

     /  August 12, 2011

    I think everyone in my family smokes pot except me and my Dad before he passed away. I don’t particularly care for the smell, but if it were for medicinal purposes I suppose that I would deal with it. Though with my asthma would be more inclined to eat the edible marijuana than smoke it. Have you tried the edibles yet?

    Reply
    • Charlie

       /  August 12, 2011

      I don’t smoke and won’t be smoking this stuff. I plan to make a “magic elixir” out from it and take it orally. I am not looking to get high but want to use it more like medicine.

      Donna has asthma which is another reason I would not smoke it.

      Yes. I have used an elixir and it works for me. I get relaxed, my demons go away, and I sleep. Once my pain increases, I will have to experiment on how much I need.

      Reply
      • Annie R2P

         /  August 14, 2011

        Good luck with it. I understand that it can help very much. When I asked about edibles, I meant that at medical marijuana dispensaries they sell food products made with it. Like brownies, carrot cake, chocolate bars, even pasta sauce infused with THC. One of my husband’s friends who lives in SoCal has his medical marijuana card and actually works at the dispensary and they have all kinds of foods that help take the edge off and help you sleep.

        Reply
        • Charlie

           /  August 14, 2011

          Thank you!

          I have bought a recipe book for making goodies like that. πŸ™‚ I have a friend using MMJ and he eats part of a chocolate chip cookie each day. I am thinking, how do you eat 1/5 a cookie and stop? Lol.

          I do plan to experiment! πŸ˜‰ Donna says I can’t share. So does the law! 😦

          Reply
  2. Ballerinagirl93

     /  August 18, 2011

    Cookies and pot. You are killing me. You should make pot french toast, yeah!! I will come over and test it πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Charlie

       /  August 18, 2011

      I just looked in my Cannabis Cookbook and THAT recipe isn’t in it! More experimenting! πŸ˜‰

      Reply

Leave a Reply

