A Kindle Cover

I have been hesitant to take my Kindle “on the road” for fear it will get damaged. But no more; my new Kindle cover came today. And I got a good deal on it. This particular model was 1/4 the cost of the others. You can see why.

One reviewer actually waxed eloquent over the color! But apparently they aren’t selling. Lol.

It came with this foam insert to keep it stiff during shipment in a padded envelope.

It is designed well and none of the buttons or plugs are inaccessible.

I think this is the start of a beautiful friendship.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Annie R2P

     /  August 12, 2011

    The color isn’t as important as that it will do the job and it was the right price, IMHO.

    Reply
  2. Ballerinagirl93

     /  August 18, 2011

    Traitor!! Electronic books – bleh! meh! ack!! I am gonna put a vex on you for it. ::giggle::

    Okay, that’s over. I hope you enjoy your fake reading. 🙂

    Seriously, have fun.

    Reply
    • Charlie

       /  August 18, 2011

      Lol! The biggest problem is Amazon makes it TOO easy to buy books! I bought one today and had in less than a minute.

      I now like it as much as a real book. Especially since I can change the print size if it is too small! I had to go find my reading glasses if a book were that way! And it rtemembers where I was so I can’t lose the bookmark!

      But go ahead and “vex” me. I think I would enjoy it! Lol.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

