My New Cell Phone

I got my new cell phone from Verizon.

The new phone on the left along with the cable and plug came in the box above. I guess they didn’t want it getting claustrophobic. 🙂 It looks very like my old phone (right) but the keyboard is more like Donna’s LG unit.

I am in the process of switching to the new one. I had several texts I have to transfer to my computer. This is a fetish of mine to preserve parts of my history. I have to do this by typing the texts into an e-mail to myself. I only have 38 to go!

I have saved my address book. I have make sure there are no pictures I want to save. Then I activate! My old number magically transfers to the new phone.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Dawn

     /  August 11, 2011

    Fetish to preserve parts…
    I must of missed this new saying?
    I was always under the impression it was called
    “Pack Rat” LOL 😉
    Can you tell I missed picking on ya?
    You and the Mrs. need to take a drive to Hotchkiss and see me. Delta Cnty. Fair is goin on, the corn (olatha) is ready and the peaches are ready for pickn’. Can you tell I like to eat? 😮

    Reply
    • Charlie

       /  August 11, 2011

      I just really liked that keyboard! But we are packrats! Which is why I had a spare around!

      Donna said, “I guess we could.” . Our problem is the dog.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

