My New Phone

I have ordered a new cell phone from Verizon. They don’t make shopping easy! I ended up with three choices: a reconditioned Blackberry 9330, an LG Accolade, and a Samsung Gusto. I debated about the 9330; it was free and Wi-fi capable. Then I thought about me using that little screen for web surfing! That wasn’t gonna work! My experiences with the Kindle told me that. So, even tho most of my cyberfriends have smartphones, I would stick with dumb ones. And i do know what happens when ya drop one of those.

So that left the flip phones. I spent a lot of time deciding and chose the Samsung Gusto which is very similar to the phone I have now. So I went through all the steps to purchase it, clicked on purchase and was told it wasn’t available!! And this is the phone Verizon recommended for me! Dufuses.

So I am ending up with the LG Accolade. I have had an LG phone before with TracFone and liked the unit (not the company!). Donna’s phone is an LG similar to my new one. I hope we can tell them apart! Lol.

One thing I did different this time after hearing the horror stories about damaged phones and my own fear of accidentally dropping mine in a toilet when I flush (This phobia comes from my years as a waste water plant operator!), I bought insurance!

I will have the same number but am dreading transferring the saved numbers over. Verizon is supposed to make that easy. I will see.

Update already: While I was writing this, Verizon sent me a confirmation of shipment. They don’t want me changing my mind, obviously! FedEx should get it here the 9th.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

