My Shoulder

Yesterday my shoulder was very painful where my cancer lives. I used acetaminophen for some relief. This happens when my bursitis acts up. My joint swells and there ain’t room enough in that joint fer the both of ’em. At one point I reached over my shoulder and touched where it hurt. WOW! I barely touched it and pain filled the shoulder! I didn’t do that again!

Later, I was lying in bed when Donna came in and lay next to me to talk. While we were talking, Stubbs came in and got between us! Since my back was to him (and Donna)(I sleep on my right side.), he snuggled up against me and his weight on the back of my shoulder hurt. Finally Donna pulled him over some so he was lightly laying against me.

Then he started purring thinking she was gonna pet him. The vibration from the purring was actually painful!

It is much better today; I can feel the tenderness when I move that arm but I haven’t needed any analgesic today. Obviously it just wants to be left alone!

But it did get me to thinking: how will I know when it mutates and is no longer prostate cancer? We have been using my PSA as an indicator; even the colonies are still prostate tissue, just gone nutso! Once it becomes a more generic form of cancer, that indicator will no longer be accurate. I gotta ask one of my doctors how we know when the s**t has hit the bloodstream.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Annie R2P

     /  July 31, 2011

    R2P – I definitely think a talk with the doc is in order. At least so you know what is happening when it is happening. Those cats, they love us, but sometimes too much. Hope your shoulder keeps feeling better. *hugs*

    Reply
  2. Peggy

     /  August 1, 2011

    You really are going through a lot. Keeps our aches and pains in perspective. I’m wishing you a no pain night!

    Reply
    • Charlie

       /  August 1, 2011

      I was encouraged to write this by Donna who found a cat purring causing me pain was interesting. 🙂

      Reply
  3. Anonymous

     /  August 3, 2011

    Brave friend always there for all, I am here for you always my friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

