Kindle Books

I just downloaded some books into my Kindle. And it is all John Scalzi’s fault! I was checking out his recommendation of Stephen Boyett’s new novel, Mortality Bridge. That one went on my wish list (because Stephen, or his publisher, doesn’t have Kindle versions). Then I ended up in the Kindle store!

I bought four new books! But actually paid money for only one! While Amazon is good at making recommendations, somehow the free books don’t show up on that list! So I now have Stretch (a Harlequin novel), Red Coyote Weekend (a mystery), CRY UNCLE (a probably pitiful mystery/romance), and Mama Does Time (a mystery in the style of Carl Hiaasen). The last one was the paid for one with great recommendations.

Earlier I had “bought” The Prince by Machiavelli (in English). The free list changes constantly since it is a “top 100” list.

Another discovery: Kindles only read PDF imports as I have mentioned. It will not read any text documents. 😦 Amazon knew what it was doing!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

